The Pokemon World Championships has finally returned to an in-person event in London, and all of the action throughout the weekend will be streamed live on Twitch.

That isn’t all that there is to be excited about either, given that there are going to be multiple Pokemon GO code giveaways during the stream too.

Catch the trailer for Pokemon’s upcoming games, Scarlet and Violet!

The championships have already started, with things kicking off at 9am BST on Thursday 18 August. However, if you haven’t had the time to tune in yet, don’t fear; the event, and stream, will be running until Sunday, 21 August.

Throughout the tournament, we’re going to see competitive Pokemon Sword and Shield, Pokken Tournament DX, and even competitive Pokemon GO and Pokemon Unite, which are new to the lineup this year. Of course, there’s also going to be tournaments for Pokemon Trading Card Game too.

Players will be competing for various cash prizes, so there’s a lot at stake.

If you’re looking for the full schedule for the event, you can find it on the Pokemon website, with matches for each game being held on their own specific Twitch channels, linked below.

Pokemon GO Twitch codes

As you’re well aware by now, Pokemon GO codes are going to be dropped into the Twitch chat at regular intervals throughout the championships. So, not only will you need to keep an eye on the Pokemon battle at hand, but chat, too. To help with that, we’ll be updating this page throughout the event too, here’s what we seen so far:

  • DESQFCLP4CDPP
  • NSNATBHDNNTDU
  • R3YJVKBDH5RUH
  • WRGUZRVKRR2M3
  • TTYKCVDLP7K5CM

When it comes to redeeming these codes, however, you do need to ensure that you redeem any within an hour of the code being shared. So, keep refreshing the above page! You can also only redeem one code, which will unlock the same Timed Research event as other players.

Want more codes? We’re always on the look out for new codes, so check-out our main Pokemon Go codes page too.

Pokemon World Championships Full Schedule – Pokemon GO Twitch code giveaway times

Throughout the four-day event, tuning into the Pokemon World Championships gives you the opportunity to earn a Twitch code for Pokemon GO. The codes, given away regularly, will expire quickly and all unlock the same Timed-Research event.

If you’re hoping to tune in and grab a code, or simply check out the action, we’ve detailed the full schedule for the Pokemon World Championships just below.


Here’s a detailed infographic of the schedule from The Pokemon Company!

Thursday, August 18

Thursday’s streams will go on from 8:30am to 5pm BST, 9:30am to 6pm CEST, 12:30am to 9am PT, and 3:30am to 12am ET.

Friday, August 19

As for Friday, you can tune in between 8:45am and 3pm BST, 9:45am to 4pm CEST, 12:45am to 7am PT, or 3:45am to 10am ET.

Saturday. August 20

Saturday’s streams run at 8:45am to 4pm BST, 9:45am to 5pm CEST, 12:45am to 8am PT, and 3:45 to 11am ET.

Sunday, August 21

Finally, on Sunday you can catch the Junior, Senior, and Masters finals for both TCG and VG, as well as the championships closing ceremony.

This will run from 9am to 4pm BST, 10am to 6pm CEST, 1am to 9:30am PT, and 4am to 12:30 ET.


Will you be tuning in for any of the battles during this Pokemon World Championship? After a pandemic-related hiatus, I know I’ll be checking out some of the VG and TCG games!





Source link
[colabot]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.